Summer Fun

Hi again!  Just wanted to let you know what our summer holds.  We are learning about using Microsoft Powerpoint, Excel, and Word.  We are creating fun projects using all of the nifty buttons at the top of the screen (on the ribbon, it is called).  We will doing this throughout the summer.  I am sure we will be making some pretty cool things. Be sure to come and check them out.  Also be sure to check out the kids’ blogs too.  They have some pretty cool stuff also.  You can find links to their blogs on the right side of this page. ➡

So, the first project was to create memes using Powerpoint.  Here are a few of mine.  These were really fun to make.  The kids got so into it, they made 8-10 of them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Fun

  1. Hey there Marcy,
    When I read this about the things you had planned to do this summer I got really excited. I was looking forward to being able to check out the kids’ blogs. Gabe did post his memes, and I enjoyed them. Both of the other kids said they had done them, but obviously didn’t post them. Please encourage them to post all of the projects you have them do. I do enjoy checking them out so much. Also, it sort of keeps me up with them a little better.
    Your memes are adorable too. I especially love the one with the dog. He even looks really scared. The other one with the baby is cute too. You did a good job on them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *